Noise

There’s so much noise in church it can be hard to hear god. It feels like there’s not a lot of room for thin moments. Makes me wonder how many other people out there have felt they don’t fit in at church because of this. Their faith doesn’t look like the others does. So i must be doing something wrong. I can’t get a hang of this being a christian. I don’t fit in, i’m not doing it right. And it’s too hard to go back there so they ‘fall away’ but really they could be digging deeper, getting closer, staying true to themselves.

About cornstalk
Corn. Singer. Nurse. Lover of music. Pursuing God (trying...). Secluded. Pianist. Wannabe gypsy. Silly.

2 Responses to Noise

  1. andrensairr says:

    Just quietly, I’ve hardly ever experienced what I would call a ‘thin moment’ at church. You’re right: it’s often too noisy – not just aurally but visually too. I guess this must work for some, but seeking solitude in the outdoors, the wild places are where I’m most comfortable; there God finds me and I realise I’m not alone at all.

Leave a Reply

